• Independent Play

#GlobeLive releases 10 new songs from the campers

Updated: Nov 16, 2018

After three months of music production, Globe Live releases the ten new singles from the Elements Campers in an exclusive listening party at the XX:XX.

From L-R: Quark Henares, Julz Savard, Kat Agarrado, VERA, Trisha Denise, Bea Lorenzo, Nar Cabico, Keiko Necesario, Leanne and Naara

The final ten campers each received mentorship from iconic musicians' Thyro Alfaro, Gabby Alipe, Jimmy Antiporda, Ebe Dancel, Jay Durias, Jonathan Manalo, Jungee Marcelo, Jazz Nicolas, and Quest. With the participation of international music producers, Steve Lillywhite, Bernard Harvey, Ernest "Tuo" Clark, Ferry Corsten, and Bassie Blue Hamilton.

Each song breaks through each singer/songwriter's music style and leads into a more popular serving of music.

Bea Lorenzo's lullaby "Ili (hush)" is inspired by the word ili-ili which means to lull a baby to sleep in hiligaynon. The song experiments on a folk lullaby carrying the distinct notes of her kalimba and builds into percussive beats brought by the influence of RnB artist Thyro Alfaro who worked with Bea in producing the song.

Leanne & Naara's "LMNOP" falls far from their folk style and ventures into a jazz-pop fusion, collaborating with multi-awarded composer and arranger, Jungee Marcelo.

Ben&Ben's "Ours" mixes electronic beats with the twin's strong vocals creating a fresh track reminiscent of Bernard Harvey's work with Justin Bieber.

As Sinosikat? front-woman Kat Agarrado has pointed out, it is developing the song with a musical producer that makes the camp different for musicians like her who produce their material by themselves.

Quark Henares, Head of Globe Studios, stresses that Globe is firm in their commitment to promote and hone the Filipino music talent by providing them a platform to showcase their work through their collaboration with Elements Music Camp.

Watch the campers' journey at the docuseries Elements: The Series, premiering on iflix this November. Follow the Elements Music Camp 2018 playlist on Spotify.